morganwill

Distinguished
Sep 30, 2002
I need to get some of the big boys to weigh in on the overall experience and the rank of Star Wars Galaxies within all the mmorpg's to date.
I just got a very high recommendation for it, and am about to purchase..
Please share good and bad opinions.

-Peace

CorpusBiscuit

Distinguished
Dec 24, 2002
I started playing a day or two after release, and personally I've enjoyed it. I like the skill and crafting systems, and there's a large gameworld to explore. I even had fun "playing" in a band in the cantinas. I will say, however, don't expect a full blown Star Wars experience, if you want that go for Knights Of the Old Republic or the Jedi Outcast series. Also, the jedi system is flawed at the moment in that you have to master 5 (I think) randomly chosen skills (a major difficulty for casual players) in order to open the force sensitive character slot. They currently are working on revamping this system. All in all, if you have a good group of friends to play with this is a good game (in my opinion, of course).

morganwill

Distinguished
Sep 30, 2002
Thanks for the insight.
I had jedi outcast which was cool for a couple weeks, I am glad I traded it.
I am still going to purchase Galaxies for $45.00, is this about right??
More people must have experiences to share about this game's overall fun factor??
Anyone know much about the lord of the rings MMORPG that is coming out???

Thanks!!!!

BigMac

Splendid
Nov 25, 2003
I am still going to purchase Galaxies for $45.00, is this about right??
Don't forget you have to pay a monthly fee in addition to that. Also an expansion will be released shortly, allowing you to fly spacecrafts (including the millenium falcon).

I'm not a subscriber nor do I own a copy of SW:Galaxy, my info is from the web and PC gaming magazines.

BigMac

<A HREF="http://www.p3int.com/product_center_NWO_The_Story.asp" target="_new">New World Order</A>

It's done by SOE. Stay as far away as possible.

:tongue: