Your question
Solved

New to windows 7. Help needed for drivers

Tags:
  • Drivers
  • Windows 7
Last response: in Windows 7
January 31, 2011 12:42:57 PM

Yesterday I installed Win 7 but i am a bit confused about what drivers I have to install and from where..

These are My CPU-Z data for motherboard and integrated graphics
I have Pentium D. Remaining data are in the pics

And when I play a video and switch it to full screen, the screen flashes and I get the following error but still the video plays..

Would appreciate any help. I am new to windows 7.
I have drivers for Intel in CD but I think they will only work with "XP" and not W7.

More about : windows needed drivers

Best solution

a b \ Driver
a c 376 $ Windows 7
January 31, 2011 1:34:36 PM

Best place to get the drivers is from your computer vendor's web site. But since it looks like you installed Win 7 on your own, they may not have Win 7 drivers available. This is actually a very common topic here, installing Win 7 before checking if their hardware will work with it. Always check software/hardware to make sure it will work before you install it.

AMD/ATI does not have Win 7 drivers for the 200 series, you can try to use Vista drivers from here: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/Legacy/Pa... but it's not a very good bet if it will work well or at all. If you have a video slot available on your computer, you will be better off buying a new video card with Win 7 support.
Related resources
a b \ Driver
a c 376 $ Windows 7
January 31, 2011 2:30:00 PM

Those drivers don't have support for the 200 series, and his PC really can't be a mobile one, his chip is a Pentium D which has very high power and heat output. I don't think the Pentium D was ever used in a laptop (maybe Alienware or something, but then it would not be using the ATi 200 video).
m
l
January 31, 2011 2:56:02 PM

Are you sure hang the 9 ?

I have downloaded the drivers stated by you as well as him..