Sign in with
Your question

What Should I Get?

Last response: in Video Games
December 19, 2004 7:43:07 PM

Should I get Half-Life 2, Doom, or WoW? Or is there another title that I might be missing?

Remember that I'm a graduate student and games need to last for quite sometime. Example: Warcraft has lasted me a year and a half now considering online play and it's dirt cheap. Only costing an internet connection to play.

More about : question

December 19, 2004 8:12:59 PM

WOW lasts pretty long, but there's a monthly fee of about 15 bucks. Doom3 is basically only single player(you can go against max of 3 people in multiplayer). HL2 has single player, and the multiplayer is CSS.

Guild Wars is a "free MMORPG" some people say it's a free alternative to WOW.
December 19, 2004 8:36:07 PM

Dont get Doom3, once you get over the pretty graphics you realise the game is crap.
Half life2 is sposed to be very good (although I have heard a few mixed oppinions of it on this forumn) but aint played it myself. I dont know enough about world of warcraft to comment really. You in to RTS games at all? Because DOW is pretty good and Rome total war is asposed to be great.
Related resources
December 20, 2004 11:44:13 AM

I can't believe that Blizzard of all companies would charge to play WoW. That is crap!
December 20, 2004 9:23:48 PM

Ohh, I have played a lot of Starcraft. That use to be my favorite game!
December 20, 2004 9:42:04 PM

i vote for hl2. that game is awsome. its only short if you rush through the game like an idiot. PLAY the damn game as its meant to be played.

this is my boomstick!
December 21, 2004 7:52:47 AM

Rush through the game like an idiot??? lol.... or perhaps if ppl find themselves "rushing" through the game then try to play like an idiot to slow down cos given the complete lack of challenge from HL2 it's the only option a player has. I recommend closing ones eyes and using ones nose to control the mouse.