LaDeDa

Distinguished
Nov 27, 2005
The last two months I've gotten really interested in building another pc. My old pc was fried, and I've been using my laptop for about 6 months now as my main system. All the hub-bub about HTPCs has brought that into my focus tho. While I want a system that I can use for everything from tv, to watching movies, and playing music, I also want a system that can play today's massively demanding games (quake 4, wow, hl2, etc). Would it be possible to fit that kind of machine into a htpc case? Or should I build a system for gaming and other needs now, and wait to build a pc thats JUST a htpc. Also, any cases to recommend?

Crashman

Polypheme
Former Staff
Check out the case reviews at www.sysopt.com/features You can get a fairly powerfull system into a small desktop-style HTPC case, I'd recommend the Cooler Master CM Media 250. If you need room for an even longer video card than this case supports, you could remove its left bay, or go with a huge case like Silverstone reviewed there.

pwnage

Distinguished
Dec 13, 2005
"Only a place as big as the internet could be home to a hero as big as Crashman!"
"Only a place as big as the internet could be home to an ego as large as Crashman's!"

HMM

Indeed your ego is quite big, but your brain quite small. You only look at the small picture while you ignore the large. The suggestion you made is quite good. But the fact that you have to go and belittle mine isn’t.

His question was.