Sign in with
Your question

Looking for a new joystick...

Last response: in Components
January 8, 2006 2:38:32 PM

I'm looking for a new joystick to use in Pacific Fighters. I'm mainly a bomber pilot and need somthing with lots of trims on it. I've looked at the Saitek X52 and it looks good but its got things I won't use in a WWII sim. Is it worth the cash :?:

Any suggestions in this area would be most helpful! :?

Thanks,
CPUZ :twisted:

More about : joystick

Anonymous
January 8, 2006 3:37:12 PM

If you need lots of trims and good quality go for the X52. I have got that one and it's just lovely. No force feedback however. But in my experience all the force feedbacks I had so far turned out get more and more wobbly after just a short period of usage. I would say yes it's defenitely worth the money.
Anonymous
January 8, 2006 3:52:25 PM

To be more precise. I had 4 logitechs, a microsoft crap-stick, and some no name bullshit.

Get the X52. Really.
Related resources
January 9, 2006 4:56:15 AM

Force feed joysticks don't work very well with Pacific Fighters, so no worries there. You're sure there is nothing better than the X52 :?:

The problem is the price because the cheapest I can get it for in South Africa is R1500 about $230. I could import it from the USA but what about the warranty on the stick, will it be void and how would I use it if I had to :?: :?:
July 26, 2009 5:37:17 PM