Conspiricy theories anyone?

jammydodger

Distinguished
Sep 12, 2001
I was watching Tom's new video about the cooking oil cooled computer and a few abnormalities came to my attention.

Firstly while they are filling up the computer with cooking oil the computer is on...now they are using an FX55 CPU (while not the hottest running CPU on the market, its not exactly an ice cube). This CPU is passivly cooled and they are relying on the oil to cool it, yet while they are filling it up and running 3D mark they CPU heatsink does not come into contact with the oil. They actually start running 3D mark before the oil is touching the graphics card aswell.

Secondly, 3D mark seems to be running remarkably well for a Geforce GT, I have no persoannal experience with this card but I know my old Geforce6800 or my 800XL dont run it that well and the GT isnt that much faster.

Thirdly where the hell is the monitor cable going, it goes off screen to the left and the monitor is to the right. I thought monitor cables were quite limited in how long they could be? This one seems to be long enough to go round the camera man and come back again.

There are probably good explinations for all these things and Im just being crap. But hey thought Id point them out anyway.

Vascular

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2006
I have to admit I didnt watch the movie till this post.
Also do you notice in the video there is no processor in the video with the acrylic case?

And why are the motherboard lights flashing??

Rabidpeanut

Distinguished
Dec 14, 2005
I saw that but i could have sworn it was real. What was wrong with it?
It did look rather german, all that rave music etc.

Does your sig intentionally mean that:

AMD+ASUS=PRESSCOT=FAILURE Cause with my motherboard i can believe that.

Rabidpeanut

Distinguished
Dec 14, 2005
I happen to own one of those :(

You gonna hold 100mhz against them? Don't worry i would too, rally the masses! We'll have their heads by morning.

Vascular

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2006