what's the ultimate watercooling system

red_devil

Distinguished
Jan 12, 2006
I want to build a complete watercooled system but my problem is that I am also a complete newbie in this category, also I'm in Sudan in which if you tell anyone about watercooling they will think it is a new kind of an air conditioner.
I saved my money for six months and now I have about 280$ but I don't know what to go for so please Help.I have a cousin in London but he does not know in computers more than my Grandmother (who thinks a computer is some type of insult) but I can send him the money and tell him exactly what I want,but the problem is I don't know what I want so I need help finding the best product for my budget, it doesn't have to be the best but it has to be complete. I mean it has to offer watercooling to every damn thing in my computer (well expect the DVD rom and the Power supply) and here are my specs:

Intel p4 3.07 Ghz (socket 478)
ASRock 845gvi mainboard (supports H/T)
512 mb DDRII ram (PC 2700)
XFX geforce 6200 512mb AGP 8X Graphics Card
Seagate Barrucada 7200.7 80Gb 3.5 inch Harddrive
Touchmate 16X DVD Rom

Hope I get an answer soon.

shawnlizzle =]

Distinguished
Feb 2, 2005
at 280 dollars, it won't get you anywhere close to an "ultimate setup" but more like a mid high end one.

i'm not familiar with UK retailers, but stick wtih something like:

swiftech storm
lain d5
bip3, bix3, or PA 120.3

red_devil

Distinguished
Jan 12, 2006
I will stick with the Swiftech Storm but i need the rest of the kit because all I know is that swiftech only manufacters CPU coolers. And I also need a reservoir, pump and some tubing, could you help please.

also I didn't understand what lain d5 or the other words meant

Thanks for your response

link75

Distinguished
Jan 14, 2006
tried and tested.(most importantly, within your budjet :wink: )

http://www.cluboverclocker.com/reviews/super_cooling/gigabyte/galaxy/

link75

Distinguished
Jan 14, 2006