PartyChief

Distinguished
Dec 13, 2005
: what is the default ram timings? i have Corsair twinX 2x 1g Cas2. The board is set to auto but what is that? Also when it is set to auto the CAS LAt is at 3? I see where i can change to manual, but when i do the system wont boot it just beeps with a black screen. I have no experience with ram timings or over clocking. i am not wishing to over clock but i am wanting to get what i paid for, not cas3 ram.

tyee_guy

Distinguished
Jan 16, 2006
I just got my A8n-SLI Premium up and running. I too used the cosair
TWINX1024-3200C2 memory. This is the value memory not the high
preformance memory sticks. My bios was version 1009 and it would work
until I updated to bios version 1011. I had to use another stick of memory
to get the MB up to a point that I could update the bios.

I know it isn't what you asked, but I hope it might help.

Flakes

Distinguished
Dec 30, 2005
: what is the default ram timings? i have Corsair twinX 2x 1g Cas2. The board is set to auto but what is that? Also when it is set to auto the CAS LAt is at 3? I see where i can change to manual, but when i do the system wont boot it just beeps with a black screen. I have no experience with ram timings or over clocking. i am not wishing to over clock but i am wanting to get what i paid for, not cas3 ram.

you have to set it tom manual ill be back in a sec to tell you what to set i got same board and ram as you so ill be back in a min.

Flakes

Distinguished
Dec 30, 2005
ok set the options to:

Memclock = 400
CAS# = 2.5
Min RAS = 6
RAS to CAS = 3
Row Precharge = 3
Read to Write = 6
Write Revovery = 3
1T/2T = 1T

now it should work that RAM defaults to slower timings dunno why something Corsair does.

TWINX1024-3200C2 memory. This is the value memory not the high

correct and wrong the only difference between this and the high end is the LEDs and heatsink thing. thats it.

Flakes

Distinguished
Dec 30, 2005