Sign in with
Your question

what is best agp card ??

Last response: in Overclocking
February 12, 2006 3:31:58 PM

first of all, are the video card manufactors finished making agp card?? Ar ATI and NIVIDIA going to release any more agp cards? IF not what is the best video card you can buy, to use for gaming??

More about : agp card

February 12, 2006 4:58:26 PM

I wouldn't be surprised if the 7800GS was the last AGP card made. AGP just can't deliver enough power or bandwidth. Plus AGP cards are overpriced. Where I live a X850XT PE costs more than a GTX or a X1800XT.

Of course, I'm no expert, please correct me if I'm wrong anyone.
February 12, 2006 4:59:48 PM

No most of the market is still agp if they stop making agp cards they would lose half they're business.
Related resources
February 12, 2006 5:39:07 PM

I think AGP cards are about to totally die out. The 7800GS will probably be one of the last ones made. I'm not impressed with the 7800GS, because every review I've seen, the x850xt beats it nicely in almost all games/benchmarks.
February 12, 2006 5:57:47 PM

there will probably not be any more high end agp cards or else that would show there is no reason for the industry to pressure people into moving into pci-e. nvidias release of the 7800 for AGP was surprising, new AGP cards released now will probly just be value or butchered cards. PCI video cards were still made up until about a year ago, but they were terrible cards, probly same will go with AGP for a year or so
February 12, 2006 5:59:13 PM

THEY ARE DYING BUT THEY WILL NOT STOP MAKING THEM AND IF YOU ARE LOOKING FORA GOOD AGP FOR GAMING I WOULD SAY A X850OR WHAT EVER THEY ARE CALLED...THEY ARE BETTER THAN THE 7800GS
February 12, 2006 7:14:06 PM

depends the 7800GS have Ps3.0 so it up to you if you want quality/compatibility or playability/performance. Peace.
February 12, 2006 8:47:48 PM