Need my fellow IT guys input

whats up guys and gals? Trying to decide my next move in the IT field. Now, I just turned 27, single, no kids. i have been working as a field tech for IBMMMMM for 3 years now. Pretty much replace laptop lcd's, motherboards, e.t.c. Love what I do. I get IBMMM and devil dellls certified every year through my job. My love is the hardware side of it, but I dont mind software at all. I want to be MCSE certffied, and network,...... I think. But I do know I need more money lol. Trying to get the best bang for buck education wise. I think I want to be a helpdesk IT for a few years. Which are the best certs for getting a good helpdesk job? Online courses or in class courses? As the online classes are way cheaper than the sit in classes.

3 answers Last reply
More about need fellow guys input
  1. million3g said:
    whats up guys and gals? Trying to decide my next move in the IT field. Now, I just turned 27, single, no kids. i have been working as a field tech for IBMMMMM for 3 years now. Pretty much replace laptop lcd's, motherboards, e.t.c. Love what I do. I get IBMMM and devil dellls certified every year through my job. My love is the hardware side of it, but I dont mind software at all. I want to be MCSE certffied, and network,...... I think. But I do know I need more money lol. Trying to get the best bang for buck education wise. I think I want to be a helpdesk IT for a few years. Which are the best certs for getting a good helpdesk job? Online courses or in class courses? As the online classes are way cheaper than the sit in classes.

Im currently studying in the same field as a PC engineer, Why don't you either work where you are or be a lab technician and start your own business as i am it will ensure full success in the long term, Something to think about?
  2. Screw Help Desk, go straight for Network Engineering. Get your CCNA and MCIST. You'll be golden.