Asus A8N32 Deluxe Temps.

Shpoon

Distinguished
Apr 8, 2006
I'm going to be upgrading my computer in a few months, and had a question about the board temps.

I'm going to be watercooling so that I can get some nice OCing in (I hope, I'm a big noob, but we'll see ;)) (P.S. Any good overclockign guides?)

I was wondering if it was worth spending the money to buy a chipset waterblock, or does the heatsink/heatpipe work well enoguh for some OCing?

Also, I read a bit about how when you WC your CPU, the parts around it start to overheat, so Asus provides a small clip-on fan to cool them...is this fan really loud and annoying? If I just installed a 120mm fan on the chassis directly across or behind these parts, would this cool them sufficiently?

And a last offtopic thing...does the Maze4GPU waterblock from dangerden fit a 7900GT (I know, not a mobo topic, but there's no point making two threads)

Thanks in advance

modmandan

Distinguished
Apr 2, 2006
I'm going to be upgrading my computer in a few months, and had a question about the board temps.

I was wondering if it was worth spending the money to buy a chipset waterblock, or does the heatsink/heatpipe work well enoguh for some OCing?

Also, I read a bit about how when you WC your CPU, the parts around it start to overheat, so Asus provides a small clip-on fan to cool them...is this fan really loud and annoying? If I just installed a 120mm fan on the chassis directly across or behind these parts, would this cool them sufficiently
Thanks in advance

ok here we go...