ATi TV wonder Elite help

Renesis

Distinguished
Apr 12, 2006
Hi guys, thanks for taking a look, I'll get straight to the point, I need some help please! :oops:

I am a newbie here but I did read the manual and even contact ATi consumer support which was slow and frustrating.

My question is simple, maybe too simple, I just want to know how can I enable the display from my component inputs where my PS2 is plugged in?

ATi tells me I'm supposed to hit the input connector button, but after a brief look and a search on the internet it seems to be a button on the software available for lower-spec ATi TV tuner software but not on the bundled software I have, ATi PowerCinema.

Could you help me please?

Thanks a lot for your time guys :)

RichPLS

Champion
Make your component connection and turn on PS2, then launch the TV application and right click tv window and select setup, go to Channel List tab, and you should see Theater 550 input, with Composite connecter, well select it and the tv window should display properly.

Renesis

Distinguished
Apr 12, 2006
Thanks for your input, though I can't right click on TV..

but I did what I think is the same thing, left click then settings then go to the channels list...

but as I had looked before there's no such thing AND the PS2 was on when I had it do it's auto-search thing.. still no luck.

You do mean that scrren right? if so, it's not there :?

Untitl2.jpg

Renesis

Distinguished
Apr 12, 2006
Not so sure, I guess it could, but there's no way for me to get that software I guess since updates require the original CD installation, which I have for PowerCinema but not for MMC.

But honestly from what I've read online MMC seemed like crap too but if someone can find me a place where I can download it I'd be willing to try it because I think there's a button for that in MMC.

MadCraiZ

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2006