SLI 7800GTX.. Few questions..

ARment

Distinguished
Jan 3, 2006
I have a few questions about the temps on idle and full load on these cards.

You prolly get this alot but, im kind of new to all this and wanted some info. Whats a good idle temp for both cards? mines right now.. GPU1= idle 60C and GPU2 = idle 53. The room is rather warm in here too.. Dunno if that has any affect on it.. but.. Load the main one gets to about 77-80C the other is just under the main.

whats good idle temp for both cards? also whats a good Load on both of the cards.. I have 2 antecs cooling fans sitting on them... Just wanna know if the idle temps are fine.. or should i worry?

MadModMike

Distinguished
Feb 1, 2006
I have a few questions about the temps on idle and full load on these cards.

You prolly get this alot but, im kind of new to all this and wanted some info. Whats a good idle temp for both cards? mines right now.. GPU1= idle 60C and GPU2 = idle 53. The room is rather warm in here too.. Dunno if that has any affect on it.. but.. Load the main one gets to about 77-80C the other is just under the main.

whats good idle temp for both cards? also whats a good Load on both of the cards.. I have 2 antecs cooling fans sitting on them... Just wanna know if the idle temps are fine.. or should i worry?

Temps are a bit high, about 5-12c under Idle/Load temps is good. You said it's warm in the room, that can have a huge effect on temps. Your main SLI card will always be warmer than the other (GPU1 over GPU2), this is because the main one does the most processing.

~~Mad Mod Mike, fixin' the world 1 rig at a time

ARment

Distinguished
Jan 3, 2006
Im not overclocking or anything liek that.. I wanna do something little more then what I have for cooling wise. I have the two Antec fans on both of them... What would be a good cooling system for them? Is there a cooling systemt that will cool both them.. or.? like i said im new to this.