Sign in with
Your question

A8N-E vs Asus A8R-MVP

Last response: in Motherboards
April 22, 2006 10:54:41 AM

Hi there, I am currently looking around and hope to be ordering the parts to make a new machine in the next week.

Only parts I have decided on going with so far are Athlon 64 3700+, X1800XT, Antec case and PSU and a western digital 250GB with 16Mb cache but when it comes to the MOBO I need some guidance from people with more experience.

I am looking at the 2 MOBOs listed above, however could do with some help from people with more experience. This is an edited version of my original post as I tihnk the A8R32-MVP deluxe to be a bit unneccesary for my needs and a little excessive.

The first reply to this post was to my original question so it may seem not as relevant but any further comments would really be useful

I am not into overclocking as I have never done it before and I will not be using 2 graphics cards, with all of this in mind can anyone give me some advice regarding this choice, thanks in advance for all your help

More about : a8n asus a8r mvp

April 22, 2006 11:29:19 AM

I would go for the A8R32-MVP Deluxe. I think it is very very nice.

I know you say you won't do Crossfire, but one day when the 1800XT is starting to fell a little slow just pop one more bad boy in and you are flying again.
May 10, 2006 4:57:51 PM

BUMP - Need more help - BUMP

PS Main reason I am considering the A8R-MVP is the fanless northbridge, is that a reasonable enough factor to point someone away from 1 board and towards another?
Related resources
May 10, 2006 5:24:05 PM

A8R-MVP and A8R32-MVP are both fanles system that is good...
Both systems allso have an usb2.0 issue that can cause trouble sometimes... With new bios versions it's getting better though.
I am guite happy owner of A8R-MVP, but if I would buy new system I would go to A8R32-MVP. Because it's more stable with heavy electricity load... Crosfire setting or heavy owerclocking.