sandmannight

Distinguished
Mar 22, 2006
If I bought a opteron 144 how high could I OC without changing voltages. I would have a DFI Lanparty Ultra and G.SKill Extream DDR500 PC4000 RAM. Opteron 144 is 1.8 stock so what could I bump it up to without changing voltages.

I am new to OC so this question may be stupid. If someone could give me a little guide on how to OC a 144 and the steps if I do have to change stuff. But I would rather just not change much.

Also does the DFI lanparty have options where you can auto OC like 5%, 10%, 15% and so on? Thanks for the help

SidVicious

Distinguished
Jan 15, 2002
You either OC or you don't, auto OC'ing "features" are'nt worth any consideration. You will have to read up on the subject and learn to do it yourself. Fortunately, there is a lot of "how-to" and guides floating around the web, a quick search will get your started.

As far as predicting how high a CPU would OC, it's impossible to guess beyond blurting out averaged stats since the biggest variable is your personal skills and knowledge.

I wonder why you're going for a DFI mobo yet are reluctant of overvolt ?

sandmannight

Distinguished
Mar 22, 2006
You either OC or you don't, auto OC'ing "features" are'nt worth any consideration. You will have to read up on the subject and learn to do it yourself. Fortunately, there is a lot of "how-to" and guides floating around the web, a quick search will get your started.

As far as predicting how high a CPU would OC, it's impossible to guess beyond blurting out averaged stats since the biggest variable is your personal skills and knowledge.

I wonder why you're going for a DFI mobo yet are reluctant of overvolt ?

Not really reluctent just scared :D

ZOldDude

Distinguished
Apr 22, 2006
If I bought a opteron 144 how high could I OC without changing voltages. I would have a DFI Lanparty Ultra and G.SKill Extream DDR500 PC4000 RAM. Opteron 144 is 1.8 stock so what could I bump it up to without changing voltages.