Sign in with
Your question

How do you OC ?

Last response: in CPUs
May 10, 2006 2:58:39 PM

I am new to Overclocking and I was wondering how do ou Overclock a cpu? I looked on several sies and it didnt give much information as to in seps to OC a cpu.

More about : question

May 10, 2006 4:16:16 PM

One thing to note is that if you have a prebuilt system from companies like Dell, HP... etc. many of them don't like you OC'ing and some bios functions are locked down. This is not a problem with a home built or custom built system but you can, and probably will, void your warrenty by doing so.

You can also check out the site www.overclockersclub.com
Related resources
a c 471 à CPUs
a b K Overclocking
May 10, 2006 4:17:34 PM

Quote:
I am new to Overclocking and I was wondering how do ou Overclock a cpu? I looked on several sies and it didnt give much information as to in seps to OC a cpu.

Go to the Overclocking Section of this forum. There are some sticky posts at the top that may help you out.
May 10, 2006 7:49:50 PM

Thanks for your help
May 11, 2006 9:11:06 AM

usually, before doing OC, it's better to read some good documentation.There are a lot of factors to take care about, and the best for you and your hardware is to read a lot before "gettng down to business". I'm new to this forum (yeah! this is my first post), but as much as I can see, it has a very good overclocking section ;) 
May 11, 2006 6:49:31 PM

Quote:

Sure enough, research is not something that you are going to do by yourself..

There is a whole section about OCing just below that one.

so, move out there before the mods kick you out of this forum, which is about CPU and no OCing.

[/thread closed]
May 11, 2006 7:29:04 PM

Take clock off wall, place computer on clock. Now you are overclock-ing.
May 11, 2006 7:39:12 PM

very witty, how long did that take you?
May 11, 2006 8:13:06 PM

Hours and Hours and Hours. Overclocking is a time intensive, trial and error process.....
May 11, 2006 9:01:37 PM