Modern Day Water Cooling not for the feint of heart?

dark_d

Distinguished
May 26, 2006
Forgive the ignorance... Is there a company that sells water cooling components so you can build a customized system that meets Modern Day needs? I am creating my shopping list for my next computer and am trying to figure out if I can water cool the thing. I am looking at the FX62 (AM2 slot), and TWO of the 7950GX2 video cards. This is going to give me 4 gpus to cool instead of the single GPU that I see coolers for. Of course I am brand new to water cooling but what I would have expected was a pump off the reseviour that would feed multiple lines to the computer and then return to the radiator/reseviour. Each of the lines off of the pump would cool a different part so that you could customize and cool whatever you wanted.

Example: If your pump split to 6 lines then you could cool 2 CPUs and 4 GPUs, or you could cool 4 CPUs, a GPU, and the northbridge.

Basically a customizable approach that would provide the same temp water to anything that you wanted to cool, instead of sending the water to the CPU (heating it there), then sending the heated water to the GPU (heating it more) and so on.

I think I will leave this post there instead of continuing to ramble. Let me know what I can do.

THANKS

deathbybubba

Distinguished
Apr 30, 2006