Pentium D 805 OC to 4.0+ GHz w/ ECS C19-A SLI

chameleon493

Distinguished
Jun 23, 2006
I was one of the people that got sucked into the idea of having such a thing (Pentium D 805 @ 4.0+ GHz) when the articles came out. This would be the second time I've overclocked a CPU, so I'm still really new at this.

Has anyone gotten up to 4.0 GHz or higher using this ECS C19-A SLI motherboard? I can't manage to get my computer to post at this speed. I've gotten it up to 3.94 GHz, but when my CPU gets under stress the entire computer locks up. I have no clue what I'm doing wrong. I have researched possible solutions and have done trial-and-error attempts for a few days now, with no luck.

Mainly I ask just to see if it's even possible. But if you can spare some assistance, please do so. Thanks!

ikjadoon

Distinguished
Feb 25, 2006
Well, I need some more information...What memory are you using? Timings? Memory divider? FSB? Multiplier? Stock Voltage? Current Voltage? What cooler are you using? What are the temps for idle/load? Not all chips will hit 4.0Ghz, try 3.8~3.9...

~Ibrahim~

chameleon493

Distinguished
Jun 23, 2006
Right now, the CPU is at 3.6GHz
Memory: 1GB Kingston (ValueRAM?) DDR2 PC4200
Memory Divider: Unsure, never touched it.
Timings:
memorytimings4lh.jpg

FSB: 180 MHz
Multiplier (Locked): 20x
Stock Voltage: 1.248V (double checking)
Current Voltage: BIOS set to AUTO right now (1.248V at 3.6 GHz, 1.5125V at 3.94 GHz)
Cooler: Cooler Master AQUAGATE Mini R120 Liquid Cooling System
Temps: Idle hovers around 40-41C, not sure about load (EDIT: I can't get an accurate reading, it's jumping in values from 3C to 49C in no logical order)

Edit: Bunch of stuff.

ikjadoon

Distinguished
Feb 25, 2006