Distinguished
Jun 30, 2006
CPU: FX55 clocked @ 2.8
mobo: Abit AN8 32x
GPU: single 7900GTX clocked @ 675
RAM: Kingston HyperX DDR 400 (PC 3200) 2 x 512MB 2-3-2-6
sound card: retarded creative's cheapest X-fi

monitor: dell 1600 X1050 20", its not expensive only $375 free shipped

okay guys, i am no professinoal/expert, just wanna play my games @ the most possible ideal quality...

i just build the system around April this year, i dont think that vista will be the sh!t to wait for, just another window with better graphics "should had done that in year 2000/2001", DX10 so what? they will have DX11, 12 so on.... just like Fanl Fantasy/Mitsubishi Evo/Subaru Sti/Sony Playstions, i want my rig now! and possible upgrade once or twice when it would no longer do what i need it to do.... then after 2 ~ 3 years of abuse, start a new rig!!

usually i look for prices on >>>
techbargains.com
ebay.com
froogle.com
pricegrabber.com
bestbuys.com << NOT bestbuy, its bestbuys!
usually then it will lead me to amazon.com or newegg.com or some others like overclocker

but for now
1) did i bought the right ram to go with the cpu and gpu?? am i getting bottleneck?? abit's mobo seems okay still taiwan... cheaper than asus's selling it cheaper in aisa (i am chinese so i know, already check with Hong Kong local store) i am living in SF (in case ya wonder why am i posting here)

2) should i or do i need more ram to max out the frame rate or does it really matter?

3) related to the above, if i do get 1 more gig (same ram or different rams) , would it help when i run Sli when i have more money to burn? besides getting stoned (did i just typed?)

4) if i go with 2 gigs set up instead of 1 gigs, which company should i go for RAM that would goes well with the GPU and CPU? and i dont think my mobo would support DDR2... would DDR2 be more benefits toward SLi set up?? can FX55 run DDR2??

i know some of the quesitons aren't actually graphical related, but i seriously needed help in multi area.....