• Yes

Votes: 2 11.8%
  • No

Votes: 15 88.2%

• Total voters

kingofnoobs

Distinguished
May 28, 2006
I am new to the whole build your PC biz (i have tried building one before but ulimately it was already obselete) so now im build one that is sure to be future proof here's what i got.

Note: this includes EVERYTHING from motherboard to montior

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16814102003
Video Card: Price: $359.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820145566
Ram X2: Price: $208

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16813127004
Motherboard: Price: $159.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16836121123
Speakers: Price: $32.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16817103931
Power Supply: Price: $89.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16824116375
Montior: Price: $259.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16811119047
Case: Price: $49.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16827151133
Optical Drive: $34.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?item=N82E16822144392
Hard Drive: Price: $99.99

Processor: Core 2 Duo E6600: Price: $316

Total: $1,620.92

Please tell me if this is a good future proof, good to last at least 5 years setup.

kingofnoobs

Distinguished
May 28, 2006
exactly what i was going to do. I figured that this is future proof and when i need more power just add a few more parts. I think going SLI will make this setup even better though.

And yes i need to go to DDR2 800, since thats what you guys think i should do

TheMaster

Distinguished
Jul 4, 2004
In 5 years, Nehalem will be the new CPU to beat.

Things move so quick in computers these days, that there's no 5 year machine. Expect to have to upgrade your video card in the next 1-2 years.

shadowduck

Distinguished
Jan 24, 2006