Neverwinter Nights server goes live November 4th

Titanion

Distinguished
Dec 8, 2002
The post below is from the RPG Workshop forum, but because this information came up in a thread in the video card section, I thought I would post it here in the Games section where it belongs.

The Neverwinter Nights server I have been playing on for the last eight months, The World of Antaria, is about to close down and be replaced by a brand new server named Lith Crescera. If you have never gone into a free online NWN game world, give LC a chance when it comes out. You would be starting out with 1st level characters just like everyone else. A new server with a fresh start for all players is an awesome experience. And it is a massive game world with over 300 maps...

The projected date of release is said to be this Friday, November 4th. The server can be found in PW Story when you attempt to find an Internet game. NWN will need to be updated to 1.66 and the 1.52 version of the CEP (community expansion pack) will also need to be installed. Below is a short ReadMe from the forum...

Goodbye World of Antaria, Hello Lith Crescera

As you may or may not know, the reason most of the DMs have been in hiding for the last year or so is because we've been working on a new module for the server.

The time is quickly approaching where we can finally leave rurps Evil Lab of module building and once again return to the daylight and bring our the offspring of our joint labours with us.

In preperation for this day, we've compiled this FAQ that should answer a few of those questions that you might have on how this is going to effect gameplay.

Q) Whats the name of the new game we're going to be playing?
A) The name of the new module is 'Lith Crescera', something to do with Crecents or something.

Q) Am I going to still be able to play World of Antaria?
A) No, Lith Crescera is going to replace World of Antaria as our NWN persistant world.