KB - MS Digital Media PRO key combos EF+R possible?

Rej

Distinguished
Aug 3, 2006
Hi all,

I'm about to change my recently purchased Logitech Internet PRO keyboard to a Digital Media PRO or G15 (I'm short on space real estate, the Digital Media PRO takes less space and has all the functionality I need except perhaps the key combos explained below). Before I do so though, I'd like some confirmations from anyone who owns a Microsoft Digital Media Pro keyboard.

I'm a user that always changes the default WASD keyset for moving around to ESDF -- it feels more natural to me since I tend to use the middle finger to move forward/backward and this way, I can leave my hands positioned in a natural keyboard style (ASDF-JKL;) for typing *and* for playing.

With this in mind, I started playing World of Warcraft and while hunting, I noticed that if I'm moving diagonally (EF or ES) and try to jump (I use the R key to jump), it won't work.

So after reading up on some forums, I noticed that indeed, some key combinations won't work on some keyboards. To see it more easily, I tested it in notepad. I saw that if I press 'EF' at the same time then press the 'R' key, 'R' won't register in notepad (or any other software/edit boxes).

Again, all of the above is on a Logitech Internet PRO keyboard... so my question/request is: can someone test if the following combinations will work on the Microsoft Digital Media Pro?

1) EF+R
2) ES+R
3) DF+R
4) DS+R

Thanks in advance for *any* help provided... it is all much appreciated.

Rej