X2 3800 and M2N-E?

detpower

Distinguished
Aug 2, 2006
Ok guys I have some questions..I have a 64 x2 3800 am2 with the Asus m2n-e board..Antec 500 watt smart power Ppsu and 1gig of the cas 4 ddr2 800 Corsair xms mem..now my problem is I cant seem to get this OCed over 2200..it is running at 2200 with the FSB at 880..VCore at 1.51v...I have messed with the mem but it doesnt seem to like bieng adusted to anything other than auto settings when OCed..If i mess with it in windows with AI Booster it freezes and i have to reboot..Im a noob at this so any help would be great..I would like to get to about 2600 if thats possable.Any ideas?

bigsby

Distinguished
Jan 13, 2006
Well I can't help you out right now with that, but I have the same motherboard and cpu sitting in a half empty case right now next to me. Still needs a PSU, ram and hard drive to get off the ground, which are going to be shipped as soon as stupid paypal gets off it's lazy ass and sends the money over to NCIX.

detpower

Distinguished
Aug 2, 2006
Ok my mem is 4-4-4-12 from the factory..so just set the timmings at that then?Im not sure if you know but the m2n-e is a nightmare when i comes to OCing because of the Vdimm only goes to 1.95 max:(..so i just want to see what will work for now until a bios update if there is one.If there isnt RMA time..

detpower

Distinguished
Aug 2, 2006
I did and i even posted this setup and people told me its a good setup ..I aked should i get a differant MOB and nobody said it was a problem..this was my first comp build and i basicly read how to build and setup a comp in one day so its hard to get all the info crammed in that time period..Since this MOB is CRAP can you recomend a MOB? perhaps DFI or somthing in the price of $94 that is a OCer..

detpower

Distinguished
Aug 2, 2006
LOL i know i just look there because it so easy to look through..thanks that board looks like the one i will get then..So i wont have any problems with this board and my currant setup right?

izzy