Will there be compatibility issues with this AM2 build?

muskyt

Distinguished
Aug 22, 2006
Hey I'm new to the custom built pc world, but I've been doing alot of reading and feel that I am ready to tackle it!... def not gonna be wasting my money with companies like Dell anymore!! Anyway, this is what I bought for my first build... so I was wondering if you could leave some feedback on the system or let me know if you've had any major issues with the components so I can be prepared once my parts come in the mail! Also Ive read some reviews on newegg about my MOBO bios that might need flashing, but shouldn't I just boot up and see if everything is stable before I go and attempt that? Anything major I should watch out for (particularly with the PSU? I've read and its "seems" to be amazing) Thanks alot.

- AMD A64 X2 3800+ AM2 2x512K
- ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe NF570SLI AM2
- CORSAIR TWIN2X2048-6400 1Gx2
- XFX 7600GT XXX Edition
- 250G WD SATA2 WD2500KS
- THERMALTAKE Tsunami
- HIPER TypeR ATX12v 580W

shadowduck

Distinguished
Jan 24, 2006
Hey I'm new to the custom built pc world, but I've been doing alot of reading and feel that I am ready to tackle it!... def not gonna be wasting my money with companies like Dell anymore!! Anyway, this is what I bought for my first build... so I was wondering if you could leave some feedback on the system or let me know if you've had any major issues with the components so I can be prepared once my parts come in the mail! Also Ive read some reviews on newegg about my MOBO bios that might need flashing, but shouldn't I just boot up and see if everything is stable before I go and attempt that? Anything major I should watch out for (particularly with the PSU? I've read and its "seems" to be amazing) Thanks alot.

- AMD A64 X2 3800+ AM2 2x512K
- ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe NF570SLI AM2
- CORSAIR TWIN2X2048-6400 1Gx2
- XFX 7600GT XXX Edition
- 250G WD SATA2 WD2500KS
- THERMALTAKE Tsunami
- HIPER TypeR ATX12v 580W