Need a Micro-ATX Motherboard recomondation.

Jie

Distinguished
Jul 10, 2004
I'm in the process of configuring a new gaming rig and have settled on an SFF case (Silverstone SG01-Evolution) coupled with a Core 2 Duo e6600. I am very new to this type of form factor. I've also only built AMD systems and am unfamiliar with Intel chipsets. I'm looking for a good micro atx mobo that has good onboard audio, atleast one 16x PCI-E and the abilty to have a Raid 0 or 1 setup.

I'll be popping in a nex generatioon card, most likely an ATI later next year. For now I'll be using one of my old 7800GTXs or a 1900XT (depends if I feel like dropping the $$$ now or waite).

I have yet to decide on a PSU due to the smaller size of the case, but I have been leaning toward a Silverstone ST50-EF Plus or an Enermax Liberty.

Oh! and a ram reccomondation would be great too...2 gig dual channel prefered (667 or 800) depending on the board I guess.

Thanks in advance for the advice!

pwrhungry01

Distinguished
Apr 28, 2005
Im largly debating getting the fragbox as I have wanted one even before I built my current computer over a year ago and it still hasnt changed. I want to go with the C2D E6600 but what motherboard to go with? Also looking for what memory to go with it. I definatly want 2gigs of memory and I DO NOT overclock. System will comprise of:

Falcon Fragbox
Raptor HD
E6600
silverstone 600W PSU
Audigy 2 gamer soundcard
7950GX2 Vid card
memory?
MB?

This is stricktly a gaming rig. Yes I know there is no intel SLI boards atm, I am not interested in doing SLI.

Thanks in advance.

LPS

Distinguished
May 17, 2006
The Fragbox is a mini like the SHuttle.

The Silverstone 600 will not fit.

If I were you, I would look at the Shuttle 37 series. Its the only mini that I know of that will do what you want.

Shuttle XPC

pwrhungry01

Distinguished
Apr 28, 2005