Debating...........

mnsnota

Distinguished
Aug 28, 2006
I'm debating on whether building my own comp, or buying a prebuilt system. The reason I don't want to build is that, It is just utterly impossible with all the combinations and feedback I get, to choose what I want. I'm am tired, of this.

To make matters worse I have limited knowledge of building a computers and for the amount of money I want want to spend I don't know what to buy. This money was not given to me it was scraped up through weeks and weeks of working at a s h i t t y job.

I'm a gamer through and through, and would like to get a comp that will play anything and am willing to spend around 3k. I need some choices of prebuilt computers that would meet my needs. I want to play the top current games and I would like to hold off on updating for awhile.

Any info would be greatly appreciated

trixst4r

Distinguished
Aug 1, 2006
If you worked long and hard for that money, you want that money to work long and hard for you. That means you need to build your own. Do you have a friend that is good at computers?? Some guidance really helps and I agree there are always debates on what components to get on this board but you can do some research too on the parts we suggest.

3k is a lot of money, you will get an amazing system if you build your own.

Robovski

Distinguished
Aug 28, 2006
If you don't like upgrading and the research needed, and you have the money, don't. Look, all the time you spend researching and buying and fitting componenets for a build/upgrade is time you could have spent gaming or on something else you enjoy.

Consider it this way: Since you aren't enjoying this is the money you save doing it yourself worth the time it will take for you to be able to do so? If not, then spend that hard earned dough and enjoy your time. If it is, then there you are - do it yourself.

jimw428

Distinguished
Jul 9, 2006