Sign in with
Your question

the ultimate homebuilt rig nightmare!

Last response: in Systems
September 17, 2006 4:47:10 PM

Update
WARNING THIS THREAD IS A WASTE OF TIME! UNFORTUNATELY THERE IS NO HELP HERE!

I really wish there was something of value here:( 
Just a heads up!

----------------
Original Message!
----------------

Well lets see... I got a CoolerMaster Stacker, modified the case... Ultra v2 PowerSupply and all custom wiring... spent money on 2x250 SATA HD, I have 1 SATA DVD-ROM from Liteon, that I bought from Newegg, and isnt even mentioned on Liteons website... I have gotten 2 of these, each time a RMA, and each time I got a credit back...

I have 2 DVD Burners, Plextors 716 and a NEC. Both IDE

A asus P5b with a x6800, and MSI x1900xtx, Soundblaster X-Fi with front panel and Remote.

2 Operating Systems installed (Windows XP 64 and Windows XP)

Corsair 8500cs memory

Customized Watercooling system, with full cpu and VGA cooling. Flowmeter that reports speed as if a CPU fan is plugged in, and Temp Monitor mounted to front between 2 Switches... One that lights turns on 4x 6" Red lights behind the grills... and the other that controls the 2 x 12" and 2 x 6" Blacklights... Hours of cable management, and custom work, spending huge amounts of time on the smallest details (Like using all the same color tie wraps, only using Black Connectors, Shrinkwrapping every power wire in blue UV reactive Shrinkwrap.) Shrinkwrapping or Buying SATA, IDE, and Other Data Cables in Yellow Green Purple UV reactive colors.

2 Custom Drivebays (1 Came with the stacker + 1 I bought) they have rubber mounts to reduce noise)

1 Long fan, that covers the whole motherboard http://www.frozencpu.com/cat/l3/g/c147/s299/list/p1/b26...
--------------------