could someone help me please, building new computer for 3D

omarc

Distinguished
Sep 18, 2006
hello everybody

i'm a graphic design student at the art academy and i would like to get a new computer...ive been saving up for quite a long time so i'm hoping to get the best bang for my buck . first my budget is around 1450Euro's

the computer is in no way for gaming , most of the time it will be used for graphic design and 3D , i use programs such as , photoshop CS, illustrator CS , indesign , and the 3D progr i will be using are lightwave3D , modo and Zbrush.

also i'm not thinking about overclocking simply because i wouldn't have anny idea how to do it nor do i know enuff about what it actually is.

here's what i got so far

-antec sonata II 450W (114,00 euro)
-nec 4571 16x black dvd-RW labelflash technologie (39,90 euro)
-corsair twinx DDR2 2048MB pc6400 XMS (2x1024MB) (225,00 euro)
-ASUS EN7600GT/2DHT 256MB PCI-express 7600GT (189,00 euro)
-western digital 250GB-ks 16MB SATA300 7200RPM (83,95 euro)
-MSI 975X Platinum Powerup Edition Intel 975X Sock...
-INTEL CORE 2 DUO E6600 2,40 socket 775 (335,00 euro)

some people told me i shouldn't go with the MSI board and get an ASUS one instead.

also someone told me to go for a 500W powersuply .

i'm hoping some of you guys could point me out where i could improve this system ..whats good and whats not about the set up i had in mind.

thank you in advance

clue69less

Splendid
Mar 2, 2006
hello everybody

-antec sonata II 450W (114,00 euro)

-ASUS EN7600GT/2DHT 256MB PCI-express 7600GT (189,00 euro)

also someone told me to go for a 500W powersuply .