Need help on choosing power supply and case

yas

Distinguished
Sep 27, 2006
Hello

this is my first time on this forum and I know this is a bit of a newbie question but any help is much appreciated.

I wanted to put a new computer together as mine is getting rather old, I am planning on buying the geforce 7600GT, intel pentium 4 3GHz processor, gigabyte model GA-8N-SLI motherboard and around a 200GB hard disk.

My main problem is choosing the right power supply, I dont understand what i should look for when choosing one and which one i need. Ive seen alot of packs where you get a power supply with the case which seem good because ill need a case too.

thanks for anyhelp

clue69less

Splendid
Mar 2, 2006
I am planning on buying the geforce 7600GT, intel pentium 4 3GHz processor, gigabyte model GA-8N-SLI motherboard and around a 200GB hard disk.

Just curious why you are planning to build a P4 machine rather than a low-end AMD or C2D rig?

yas

Distinguished
Sep 27, 2006
No particular reason i guess. Isnt it a fact that intel processors are generally better than amd. ALso i could update to dual core in the futur which is better than the amd equivalent.

yas

Distinguished
Sep 27, 2006
Ive been looking around on the Internet and I like the antec Neo He series. It seems a good quality-price PSU?

clue69less

Splendid
Mar 2, 2006
No particular reason i guess. Isnt it a fact that intel processors are generally better than amd. ALso i could update to dual core in the futur which is better than the amd equivalent.