Web

Distinguished
Jun 24, 2004
I've seen a couple folks asking about this motherboard in various threads. I've had mine up and running for about two weeks. No issues with the MB at all and the Ghost Bios/Bios flashing tool works great if you're like me and didn't put a damn floppy drive in the system.

I've just started OCing my x2 4200+ (first OC so I'm learning as I go). The bios let's me adjust all the memory timings, fsb, volts, etc. So far I'm stable at 2.5 and can boot into windows (won't pass prime) at 2.6.

I bought cheaper Kingston HyperX 667 memory and I think that's what's keeping me from going further, but like I said I'm new at OC and learning on the fly. I'm also scared to death of adding too much voltage so ....

The only thing that I would knock is that the bios uses memory terms that are different from all the stickies and guides I've found so I'm having to try and interpret them as I go.

If you have questions about the board let me know and I'll try and give you the answer.

web

Web

Distinguished
Jun 24, 2004
I appreciate that. I'll send stuff up once I get home.

This might sound like a real stupid question(s) but how do you take a screenshot when you're in the bios and then how do you post screen shots into these forums?

Also, I'm running a program called SP2004 which is supposed to be similiar to Prime95 - I may have to add a floppy drive to use both Prime and memtest. Anyway, I run two iterations of the program to test each core and it goes through the CPU portion fine (small FFTs or something like that) but when it hits the RAM portion of the testing, CPU1 always crashes while CPU0 never has an issue??? Should I only run one instance when doing the RAM test?

Web

Distinguished
Jun 24, 2004
Wusy - this is going to be long because I'm not real sure what's important and what isn't. Any help or links would be great. I think I understand the basics, but my head starts swimming with some of this stuff.