Samsung Files Cleaning Robot Patent for Curved Zig-Zag Path

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jerky_san

Distinguished
Apr 22, 2009
I gotta say I have a roomba and just got a neato(liked the neato's mapping system).. looked for a samsung but couldn't find one.. The ones I did find were quiet expensive but they let you control it with your phone and stuff when your not home which I find rather neat.. Must say they are coming leaps and bounds on these robots.. the only thing i wish it would do is have longer run time and empty itself..

maddad

Distinguished
Feb 22, 2006
Amazing. If Apple had filed a zig-zaging patent there would have been all sorts of haters commenting here. Just goes to show how biased folks really are here.

EDVINASM

Distinguished
Aug 23, 2011
[citation][nom]maddad[/nom]Amazing. If Apple had filed a zig-zaging patent there would have been all sorts of haters commenting here. Just goes to show how biased folks really are here.[/citation]

Sorry to interrupt your thought here but it wasn't Samsung who started bi$£&ing about Apple. See the reason of such outbreak? I said that number of times and I am going to repeat myself - if all manufacturers were like Apple I don't know what would we live in and be using these days. Patents are creating jobs for trolls and stopping the progress.
Keep supporting Apple. Leave Samsung for people wanting innovation at affordable price.

[citation][nom]maddad[/nom]Amazing. If Apple had filed a zig-zaging patent there would have been all sorts of haters commenting here. Just goes to show how biased folks really are here.[/citation]

I came to cry foul but as you are complaining nobody cried foul I will not

unoriginal1

Distinguished
Apr 11, 2012
"Samsung has a history of interesting robot patents, including devices that mimic human walking or breathing or ideas that put RoboCop into real life"