AMD Athlon 64 x2 Dual-Core vs. Intel Dual Core Processors

Which one is better and why?
7 answers Last reply
More about athlon dual core intel dual core processors
  1. AMD Dual Core is better because they are more expensive and slower than the Intel Core 2 Duo.

    "I've got some ocean front property in Arizona, from my front porch you can see the sea, I've got some ocean front property in Arizona. If you'll buy that, I'll throw the Golden Gate in free" - George Strait
  2. Quote:


    Tsk Tsk Tsk :wink:
  3. Quote:


    Tsk Tsk Tsk :wink:


    :lol:

    I know, seems kind of harsh. I figure it's either:

    1) An actual new user who didn't read any of the threads - as most all of them cover this subject. Or

    2) Somebody creating an account to try to start a fanboy war with this.


    Either way :roll:
  4. I think think this covers it. :lol:
  5. Quote:
    Which one is better and why?


    http://forumz.tomshardware.com/hardware/Collection-Conroe-Data-Core-Duo-Core-Extreme-ftopict183765.html

    AnandTech- http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showdoc.aspx?i=2795
    Bit Tech - http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/2006/07/14/intel_core_2_duo_processors/1.html
    ByteSector - http://www.bytesector.com/data/bs-article.asp?id=661
    Chile Hardware - http://www.chilehardware.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=hardware_reviews&file=200607131
    Club IC - http://www.clubic.com/article-36354-1-le-pentium-laisse-la-place-intel-core-2-duo.html
    Computer Base - http://www.computerbase.de/artikel/hardware/prozessoren/2006/test_intel_core_2_extreme_x6800/
    Digit Life - http://www.digit-life.com/articles2/cpu/intel-core2-duo-e6600.html
    Extreme Tech - http://www.extremetech.com/article2/0,1697,1989036,00.asp
    Firing Squad - http://www.firingsquad.com/hardware/intel_core_2_performance/
    GD Hardware - http://www.gdhardware.com/hardware/cpus/intel/conroe/X6800_E6700/001.htm
    GotFrag - http://hardware.gotfrag.com/portal/story/33492/
    Guru3D - http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=185555
    Hardware Secrets - http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/348
    HardwareZone - http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/articles/view.php?cid=2&id=1980
    Hardware.fr - http://www.hardware.fr/articles/633-1/express-core-2-duo-p965-vs-i975x.html
    Hexus - http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=6184
    Hot Hardware - http://www.hothardware.com/viewarticle.aspx?articleid=845&cid=1
    Legion Hardware - http://www.legionhardware.com/document.php?id=569
    Legit Reviews - http://www.legitreviews.com/article/362/1/
    MadBox PC - http://www.madboxpc.com/contenido.php?id=2394
    Mad Shrimps - http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticle&articID=470
    Maximo PC - http://www.maximopc.org/articulos/intel_core_2_duo_review_parte_1.html
    NeoSeeker - http://www.neoseeker.com/Articles/Hardware/Reviews/core2duo_e6700/
    OCAU - http://www.overclockers.com.au/article.php?id=489587
    OC Workbench - http://www.ocworkbench.com/2006/intel/core2duo/g1.htm
    PC Perspective - http://www.pcper.com/article.php?aid=272
    Phoronix - http://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=article&item=512&num=1
    Planet X64 - http://www.planetx64.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=283&Itemid=14
    Sharky Extreme - http://www.sharkyextreme.com/hardware/cpu/article.php/3620036
    Sim HQ - http://www.simhq.com/_technology2/technology_090a.html
    Tech Report - http://techreport.com/reviews/2006q3/core2/index.x?pg=1
    Tom's Hardware - http://www.tomshardware.com/2006/07/14/core2_duo_knocks_out_athlon_64/
    Trusted Reviews - http://www.trustedreviews.com/article.aspx?art=3161
    TweakTown - http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/923/
    Xbit Labs - http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/cpu/display/core2duo-e6300.html

    so great i just had to quote it
Ask a new question

Read More

CPUs Intel AMD Dual Core Processors