Your question

1800XT Xfire Cards??

Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Graphics
  • Product
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
October 12, 2006 12:15:02 PM

So, when will they come out with these? I don't get it. I bought my card expecting it's mastercard to come out . . . .eventually. And here I see newer models come out with their mastercards rather quickly. As a company, why would ATI make me wait?

More about : 1800xt xfire cards

October 12, 2006 12:35:22 PM

If I'm not mistaken, I don't think the cards have to be exactly the same. IDK though, I'm a noob.... wait for someone with more experience to respond. either way, its a free bump
October 12, 2006 1:04:09 PM

I think there is also a way to run crossfire without a "Master" card
October 12, 2006 1:39:51 PM

They discontinued the 1800 series as far as I know. I dont think you will be able to get one. It was a temporary card as like 3 months later they came out with the 1900 series.
October 12, 2006 1:57:02 PM

but they advertised it as a crossfire (ready) card. Discontinued or not (they still make them), they need to make the master card. I remember when they made the crossfire card for the X850 even though it was obsolete by the time. they can't sell you a crossfire card and then never make the crossfire master card for it. It USED to exists (I have seen benchies for it) but I can't find any.

Look Here.
October 12, 2006 1:57:47 PM

Quote:
I think there is also a way to run crossfire without a "Master" card

I haven't heard that yet. Anyone know?
October 12, 2006 2:00:37 PM

Quote:
If I'm not mistaken, I don't think the cards have to be exactly the same. IDK though, I'm a noob.... wait for someone with more experience to respond. either way, its a free bump

that's true, but the speed will default to the slowest. The 1900XT isn't THAT much faster than my card, but I shouldn't have to do that. ATI still makes 1800XT cards.
I found this ASUS one:
October 12, 2006 2:08:02 PM
October 12, 2006 2:47:50 PM