A couple of questions about new build

jhalf

Distinguished
Oct 15, 2006
Hi All,
I have been a part of this forum for a couple days now and I am thrilled. I guess I am still a neewbie/ nOOb or whatever you pro guys call us. I built my first computer last year. ( a s939 with 3500+, 1 gb of ram, couple satas, a 7800gt, and an 89.99 dollar aspire case with 500 w ps). I enjoyed everything about it, still do, but i am looking to upgrade. I am in industrial engineering and I currently I do a lot of heavy-duty cad stuff and gaming. I play mostly fps with a few strategy games. I am looking to upgrade everything eventually. First the cpu, ram, and mobo. Out of these I am looking to get-

Core 2 e6600
p5w dh delux
and I'm not sure about what ram ( I know I want ddr2 800)

I am going to keep the 7800gt for now and the hard drives ( eventually I would like to get a couple of raptors/equivalent and throw it in a raid 0 setup). I am looking for suggestions on a case and power supply. Out of the case I want it to be relatively simple. i want good cooling, preferrably full tower, tooless, possibly space for dual psu, easy mobo access, and to around 200 dollars. What do you guys think about the stacker 830?
Out of the power supply I want above 600 w with dual 12v, modular, dual PCIe.....all that good stuff.
What do you guys suggest for maybe ram, case, and psu?
And if I got all new stuff and had a basic system left over (cpu,ram,mobo,case,psu,HDD,LITTLE gpu) how would you guys reccoment selling it?
Also i have another question in regards to ram overclocking-