Post card tester

BobbyY3

Distinguished
Oct 20, 2006
im new to using a post card test whould like to know where i could get some info how to use and read one.

BobbyY3

Distinguished
Oct 20, 2006
i understand the basic idea i have run it i also looked back at the codes it put up what i would like to know is if and when it finds a problem is it the final code when it is all said and done.

BobbyY3

Distinguished
Oct 20, 2006
I used the card went. I hit the button for 1 sec and then i can cycle through all the codes that it has stored it seems that it's codes for what it has checked. then when i have gone through all it sends end. I hit button on the card again it will test the bus speed during debug status it came back with 0 bus speed.
I tried it on my daughters computer that is working good ( i didnt go through all the codes tho) but i tried the bus speed on hers and it came back with 33.3 something..
The pc im working on is a friends what the pc is doing is when it starts up it gets to end of checking the drives that are installed it stops. if i unplug the hd it will will boot up from the windows xp disk just as if it was going to intall windows.....i tried another hd but it still does the same thing....I would really like to understand the post card tho.. i have worked on lots of pc but would test parts on working pc this is the first one that i didnt have a working pc to test with ( like to test the processor on) this one that im on i could test the processor on but i dont miss with this one i need one that always work good if you know what i mean.....i Really want to understand fully the Post Card tho.

BobbyY3

Distinguished
Oct 20, 2006