Sign in with
Your question

new on OC need Help for P5N32 Premium SLI 590

Last response: in Overclocking
October 23, 2006 4:10:49 AM

Hi :D 

I just bought my new system and i really need an URGENT help, infact i have only 2 days to bring back to the shop my hardware (to return MB i have to pay 60$ bcose it was a special order)

The problem is that i'm new in this world so i don't know if i miss something or my mobo is so bad.
I already read threads, guides and all accessible about how to start, but theory and practice r really different.

what i have:
MB: P5n32 SLI 590 Premium
CPU: E6600
RAM: http://www.pccanada.com/viewitem.asp?id=4440
VIDEO: EN7300GT Silent/HTD HD 256mb

Air cooling: zelman 9000 (in the future i'll go for liquid, for the moment it's not a problem)

Bios Default:

RAM:
T(CAS) - Auto
T(RCD) - Auto
T(RP) - Auto
T(RAS) - Auto
T(RC) - Auto
Addressing Mode - Auto

Varie:
SLI Broadcast Aperture - Disabled
LDT Frequency - 5x

CPU/RAM:
FSB - 1066.7
MEM Speed - 800
NB PCIE - 100
SB PCIE - 100
FSB Turbo - disabled
MEM Turbo - disabled

Voltage:
Vcore Voltage - Auto
Memory Voltage - Auto
1.2V HT Voltage - Auto
CPU VTT Voltage - Auto
SB Core Voltage - Auto
NB Core Voltage - Auto
Vcore Over Voltage - disabled

Setting only FSB without alterate the other params i have this results:
FSB 1200 --> system ok, working and stable
FSB >1200 <1400 --> some general error "cpu divide 9" "memory access..."
FSB > 1400 --> hang on boot

I know that i have to try to reach the limit one piece at time, but i don't know what value set the RAM and Other params, to make sure that instability is made only by motherboard.

hope u can help me in step by step :) 

thx, Den.

More about : p5n32 premium sli 590

October 23, 2006 6:57:30 AM

Overall this board is a pretty poor overclocker.

Your memory running at 800mhz "stock" is actually already overclocked on this board. You won't get anything stable past 840ish.