Sign in with
Your question

Quad SLi TV Tuner X-Fi card Phys-x TOP OF THE LINE

Last response: in Motherboards
October 23, 2006 9:14:33 AM

Is it possible to put all that in 1 system? im building a computer, and i've been doing some research to brush up since i havn't built anything since my present P4 2.8 i want a HD-gaming rig. I was reading up on the phys-x cards, apperently they are going dual/multi cards pretty soon. I also heard they will be making PCI-X x1 version of the card too... so my question, you think they will ever have dual pci-X phys-X cards? how would they fit in the x1 slots in mobos they gotta be really tiny to fit in between SLI.

anyways back to my original question, any mobos out there with more then 3 PCI slots, or will the G80 SLIs not take up that much room? whats my solution to my problem, am i asking for too much in 1 PC?

why cant that make bigger mobos, im not a mobo expert, but i was reading an article in maximum PC i believe about a guy who was willing to dish out a million bucks for a PC, now im not that crazy. but in the article there was a guy from gigbyte company i believe and he said they design mobos for russia with cell phone compatibilities and much faster bios etc etc and they were not aviable for mass production cause of the price.