Your question

ATI Radeon X600SE

Tags:
  • Radeon
  • ATI
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics Cards
October 29, 2006 12:01:53 PM

Please help me I'm a noob. My friend wants me to play CS source so I just bought an Acer Aspire E360 for 650$. Here are the specs

http://www.superwarehouse.com/Acer_Aspire_E360/ASE360-U...

It runs an ATI Radeon X600SE.

Is this sufficient for cs source or should I upgrade it? Also what's the difference between X600SE, Pro, and XT? They don't have a benchmark for SE. What fps should I expect if I don't upgrade?

More about : ati radeon x600se

October 29, 2006 12:33:55 PM

Quote:
Please help me I'm a noob. My friend wants me to play CS source so I just bought an Acer Aspire E360 for 650$. Here are the specs

http://www.superwarehouse.com/Acer_Aspire_E360/ASE360-U...

It runs an ATI Radeon X600SE.

Is this sufficient for cs source or should I upgrade it? Also what's the difference between X600SE, Pro, and XT? They don't have a benchmark for SE. What fps should I expect if I don't upgrade?

I´d try it if i were you. Just install CS source and see if it appeals to you. I´m quite sure you want to upgrade (Hypermemory is a bad thing), but you really should see for yourself.
October 29, 2006 1:29:50 PM

SE means sucky edition stay away from anything that says SE or LE. I must say that is a interesting choice in computers with that power supply your almost limited to whats in that computer. Im almost surprised it actualy works. Your video card is onboard and has no video memory it uses your system memory it comes with 1024 megs if you set your video to use 256 youll have 768 megs. Dont expect much from that card. I would say put some money into a new video card and use the pci e slot but i doubt the PSU would survive.
Related resources
October 29, 2006 4:25:02 PM

Ok so my power supply sucks...? If I buy a Thermaltake TR2 W0070 ATX 430W Power Supply 115/230 V would that be compatible with this computer? Would I need any fans or whatever?