Tom's Hardware > Forum > Bestofmedia's Site Feedback > Future Article Ideas > So much famous Korean Hardware website steals THG articles

So much famous Korean Hardware website steals THG articles

Forum Bestofmedia's Site Feedback : Future Article Ideas - So much famous Korean Hardware website steals THG articles

Tom's Hardware: Over 1.4 million members in 6 different countries available to answer all your high-tech questions. Sign up now! Its free!
Word :    Username :           
 

This is korean website , very famous maybe earn 70000$/month

but all of foreign news is not permitted world wide internet media news

It is very illegal...

this url is translated in korean with out permission THG, and some images with Parkoz warter mark


It is very very serious Guilty

http://www.parkoz.com/zboard/zboar [...] e&x=14&y=5

Sponsored Links
Register or log in to remove.

The guy said there is a Korean website that copies articles of different hardware websites. Including Tomshardware. Probably without asking any permission

 

Worse they also copy the pictures provided and put their own watermark on it.

 

Example :
http://www.parkoz.com/zboard/data/_images/0803/082415/LFZ3UF5SMZ/080304172323_012.jpg

 

Article Example (The 780G)
http://www.parkoz.com/zboard/view. [...] c&no=12496

 

Look familiar?


Message edited by stridervm on 08-03-2008 at 05:59:37 PM
Reply to stridervm

Maybe THG should write an article about a Korean Website stealing their content. I'd be curious to see wether that artcile is stolen too or not.

Reply to Slobogob

what are you talking about
almost every website take article of another website too
you are just talking ****

Reply to th_username

^Actually if a site is stealing articles from another site and branding it with their own mark without permission then that is plaigerism and stealing and is higly illegal in most every country. That is unless the Korean site is owned by Best Media like THG and is just for translation but I doubt that seeing as there is a THG in almost every language already.

------------------------------ http://www.steamcalculator.com/76561197970703804/camo_sig.png
Reply to jimmysmitty

Sure..... But you know..... Asking for permission would be better.....

... Especially this one seems to get the images and then puts their own watermark on it....... That's sad......

Reply to stridervm
- 0 +

Considering the quality of the articles on th lately, I'm suprised anyone bothered to steal them!

Reply to rtfm
- 0 +

Those Bustards!!!

Reply to alfrido

This is sad, probably copied the errors at the same time.

Reply to Shadowthor
- 0 +

Quote :

The guy said there is a Korean website that copies articles of different hardware websites. Including Tomshardware. Probably without asking any permission

Worse they also copy the pictures provided and put their own watermark on it.


Example :
http://www.parkoz.com/zboard/data/ [...] 23_012.jpg


Article Example (The 780G)
http://www.parkoz.com/zboard/view. [...] c&no=12496


Look familiar?



I took a look at the website and they actually do cite tomshardware as its source of information. take a look at the bottom of page before the stars spinning around. it says "tomshardware" and above that it says "original source of information" more or less. and below it says the publisher/translator is protected by the law (assuming for citing the source of information). just pointing it out :)

Reply to eylee86

Sure, copying a whole article could be a grey area.... It would be wiser for them to just link to the article as other hardware websites do.

But some of the images are being copied and watermarked by them....

And mentioning that they are protected by law is as useful as those piracy websites that tell the user that they can try it out for 24 hours as a sort of trial period, then they must delete it..... It's just written. :pt1cable:

..... But anyway, this is a Korean website..... It might be too much a hassle to try to sort it out.....


Message edited by stridervm on 08-04-2008 at 01:04:21 AM
Reply to stridervm
- 0 +

This topic has been moved from the section CPU-Components to section Bestofmedia's Site Feedback by Turpit

------------------------------ http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg233/turpit/SIG2A.jpg
Reply to turpit
Tom's Hardware > Forum > Bestofmedia's Site Feedback > Future Article Ideas > So much famous Korean Hardware website steals THG articles
Go to:

There are 993 identified and unidentified users. To see the list of identified users, Click here.

Please mind

You are about to answer a thread that has been inactive for more than 6 months.
If you still wish to proceed, please ensure that your posting is original and does not duplicate or overlap any prior responses to this thread.

Add a reply Cancel
Sponsored links
  • Ask the community now
  • Publish
Ad
They won a badge
Join us in greeting them