Sign in with
Your question

750MHz AMD Duron

Last response: in Overclocking
November 7, 2006 1:58:09 AM

I am new to overclocking and have a 750MHz AMD Duron processor. Can anyone give me a guide and overclocking rating on this specific processor?

More about : 750mhz amd duron

November 7, 2006 2:20:48 AM

Sorry to tell you,but you're wasting your time trying to overclock a duron processor.I know cause I have a 950 duron and it absolutely sucks for oc'ing.I got into the athlon xp series and was never disapointed with my overclocking.I was able to achieve up to 30% oc with just about any athlon xp,and my gaming was awesome.But seriously,try to find an athlon xp 2500+-3200+Barton cores and you'll always have fun oc'ing.Anyways,Goodluck.

Dahak

AMD X2-4400+@2.4 S-939
EVGA NF4 SLI MB
2X7800GT IN SLI
2X1GIG DDR IN DC MODE
WD300GIG HD
EXTREME 19IN.MONITOR 1280X1024
ACE 520WATT PSU
COOLERMASTER MINI R120
November 7, 2006 2:22:09 AM

Sorry to tell you,but you're wasting your time trying to overclock a duron processor.I know cause I have a 950 duron and it absolutely sucks for oc'ing.I got into the athlon xp series and was never disapointed with my overclocking.I was able to achieve up to 30% oc with just about any athlon xp,and my gaming was awesome.But seriously,try to find an athlon xp 2500+-3200+Barton cores and you'll always have fun oc'ing.Anyways,Goodluck.

Dahak

AMD X2-4400+@2.4 S-939
EVGA NF4 SLI MB
2X7800GT IN SLI
2X1GIG DDR IN DC MODE
WD300GIG HD
ACE 520WATT PSU
COOLERMASTER MINI R120
Related resources
a b K Overclocking
November 7, 2006 2:25:21 AM

Dont expect to get that much out of it. I had an athlon 800mhz that I OCed to 978mhz, which is pretty good as a percentage of original speed, but not that much in pure clock increase by todays standards where overclocks of more than 1GHz are not all that rare if you have the right stuff and the know-how.

http://www.anandtech.com/showdoc.aspx?i=1282&p=1