COOLER MASTER Real Power Pro

3lfk1ng

Distinguished
Jun 28, 2006
COOLER MASTER Real Power Pro

...forget the Enermax Galaxy 1000watt :)
8O 8O 6 x 12vrail@18amps each 8O 8O

108amps ladies and gents. Not to mention the effciency is typically over 85%

I think it will be pretty quiet too because it has a 135mm fan.

What do you guys think about this new psu?

Especially you mpilchfamily :)

darkguset

Distinguished
Aug 17, 2006
Hope it fairs better than its predecessors. Even the 550W in a roundup, was the only one to cause problems on the line and had one of the biggest dropouts on the voltages. So it looked good on the papers, but almost sucked in real life. Try to get some reviews on it first before you buy.
Hope it turns out well.
:)

3lfk1ng

Distinguished
Jun 28, 2006
Dude, I'm a poor college student, living with my girlfriend 2 states away from my parents (who hate me and never even call me, let alone offer any support)....nothing more...I barely get by as it is and I plan on purchasing my entire system on plastic because I don't have the cash to fork over all at once. I have school to pay for next semester....taxes to prepare for...and I'm currently spending money to modify my computer case in order my mind off of stress, taking the gamble that I will get by in the end.

I just hope I don't screw up my credit for life :)

Modding, My gf, World of Warcraft, and dreaming about my new computer are the only things keeping me happy.

3lfk1ng

Distinguished
Jun 28, 2006
LOL, I'll get by... 108amps just seems intense...perhaps too intense...

I've been reading more about Powersupplies because even though I have a high understanding I feel I could always learn more. Current psu's main weakness right now apparently is the aug of cable using on higher end psu's to carry power from the powersupply to the rest of the system.

Pc power and cooling leads the pack because they use 14aug cables to carry the 750watt+ psus (all of them)