Your question

Need so much advice ... its sad

Tags:
  • Homebuilt
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
November 15, 2006 11:45:56 PM

Hey. Im a newb here. i did a little research but i still dont know much about which parts to buy. but i know that i want a c2d cpu. my budget is 850 or less. i am going to mainly use it for internet, movies, tv, music, editing, and school work, and mild gaming. i also have the monitor, keyboard,mouse, os and all that. so nay ideas to help out a guy?

More about : advice sad

November 16, 2006 1:33:25 AM

Quote:
i know that i want a c2d cpu. my budget is 850 or less. i am going to mainly use it for internet, movies, tv, music, editing, and school work, and mild gaming.
so nay ideas to help out a guy?

Yes, save your money or lower your expectations.
November 16, 2006 1:40:33 AM

little harsh dont you think? i can be done, but we need at least $900

heres a system i was thinking of building before the 8800's came out, pretty close, but with the case it'll go over your $850 budget

E6300 $183.00
G.SKILL 1GB (2 x 512MB) $110.00
Sapphire X1950Pro $200.00
MSI 975X Platinum Socket T $170.00
Western Digital Caviar 250GB OEM $70.00
Antec Truepower 480W $80.00
cd/dvd drive $30.00
--------------------------------------------------------
total $843.00

pick out a case and your set, linked. these are all pretty high quality parts, if you skimp a bit on the mobo and get something like the msi neo-f instead i thinkn it would be possible to stay in budget.
Related resources
November 16, 2006 1:53:09 AM