X6800 in ThermalTake Kandalf LCS Case.

Sholo1977

Distinguished
Nov 16, 2006
Hey guys, I am pretty new at overclocking and all so I was wondering about the system I just built and if you think it's set up properly for the temps that I'm getting.

I have yet to OC it since I'd like to read up a little more on the subject before I start tinkering with it.

System Setup.
Intel Core 2 Duo X6800 2.93mhz
Corsair CM2X 1024-6400C4D x 4
EVGA 680i motherboard
Nvidia 7800gt - Replacing with a BFG watercooled card when it arrives.
Raptor 150gb 10k rpm HD
ThermalTake 850w Power Supply
ThermalTake Kandalf LCS Case & Water Cooling System

The CPU core temps are running between 32-40 at idle to very light load (surfing for info).
Ran the Ntune Stability test last night for 6 hours and the highest it went was 46 degrees C.

Is that normal for a watercooled system like the one I have? Mostly I just want to make sure that I installed it and it's operating correctly. Would adding some higher speed fans inside the case make any major difference for the other components like RAM and VC?
The fans installed in the case are slow rotating 120mm fans and two 1800rpm 90mm fans.

TEMPS CURRENTLY:
Cpu - 39C + 40C
HD - 48C
Video Card - 71C (think the northbridge fan is affecting the temps on this card since the fan is right about it and blowing warm air right onto the top side of the card.

Also is there a way to detect the tempature of the installed RAM DIMMS?
and would removing two dimms increase overall system preformance since windows xp isn't very happy about having 4gb installed?

Apologize for so many questions so quickly. Any information or suggestions/criticism would be appreciated. I actually bought an Alienware PC about a month ago thinking it would be a nice high end system that I didn't have to assemble and had watercooling but
I sent it back based on the suggestions I found in this forum and others like it.