Your question

Hydor SELTZ L 45 II Water Pump Question

Tags:
  • Water Cooling
  • Overclocking
Last response: in Overclocking
December 7, 2006 5:22:50 PM

Hydor SELTZ L 45 II Water Pump

Has anyone used this pump for their PC and if so how well did it preform? Also on the fittings section it says 5/8 ID is that 1/2 tube? I'm a newb when it comes to water cooling. Any help is greatly welcome.

More about : hydor seltz water pump question

December 7, 2006 5:43:52 PM

Ok since the pump is 5/8 ID I need a 5/8 ID to 1/2 ID Reducer correct?
December 7, 2006 5:46:43 PM

Also anyone happen to know any good VGA waterblocks that will fit the new 8800 Nvidia cards?
December 7, 2006 6:40:01 PM

Uh... I'd just recommend the Laing DD5 pump...
December 7, 2006 8:34:18 PM

That's the Swiftech MCP655 one right? I was thinking of Water cooling my CPU, VGA x2, My chipsets and ram. Which is why I was leaning towards the higher pressure one.
December 7, 2006 9:46:09 PM

Don't water cool the southbridge or memory.

Swiftech MCP655/Laing D5 will handle 2x GPU, CPU and northbridge if you decide to do so. I run mine on level 1 through an Apogee waterblock with custom flow inlet and 1/2" ID tubing. Level 5 pumps some serious water. It is also nice not having to remember to switch on the pump or setup a PSU relay to turn on the pump.
December 8, 2006 1:51:16 AM

I've read good things about that pump but I wasn't sure how much I need to push the setup I want to do. I'll post my setup in the morning if you guys could look it over for me that would be awesome.
December 8, 2006 2:31:57 PM

Ok as far as the setup I was thinking of doing and this is going to be a quick write up cause I'm about to head out the door so please excuse the sloppiest of the post please.

Pump: Hydor SELTZ L 45 II Water Pump (950 GPH) Or Swiftech MCP655™ 12v Water Pump w/ 3/8" Conversion Kit (317 GPH)
Radiator: Danger Den Black Ice GTX Xtreme 480 Radiator - Black
Reservoir: XSPC Passive 250mm Reservoir - BLACK