im a noob need a budget system =]

Rawrified

Distinguished
Dec 8, 2006
i saved some money, and have a spare x300se i got for free from a friend its pci-express, so um well i have a total of 800 dollars to spend i dont do heavy gaming just moderate and dont play any of the new high tech uber games out like company of heros and such, so ya...any help would be appreciated 800 may seem like a little bit but im on a budget =]

apt403

Distinguished
Oct 14, 2006
i think you can get a C2D system with that budget, are you going to be reusing any other parts besides the X300SE, like HDD's, optical drives, ect?

Rawrified

Distinguished
Dec 8, 2006
um what is a c2d system....and i got a keyboard laying around thats about it im starting from scratch...so no hard drives cables or etc.. lol

Rawrified

Distinguished
Dec 8, 2006
well i dont oc and to be honest 2gb is over kill i think 1gb wouldbe enough and ill have money to spare heh, so another cheaper suggestion on mb/cpu/1gb ram not looking into a cpu well over 150+ atm -_- remember i do moderate gaming heh

apt403

Distinguished
Oct 14, 2006
well i dont oc and to be honest 2gb is over kill i think 1gb wouldbe enough and ill have money to spare heh, so another cheaper suggestion on mb/cpu/1gb ram not looking into a cpu well over 150+

What about this ram?

If you really want to save money i would go with this mobo.

As for the cpu dont get anything lower then an E6300.

randomizer

Champion
If you save enough money you might want to look into a new monitor too as it will really improve your gaming experience no matter how little you play. You can pick up some pretty cheap 17" or even 19" LCDs these days if your not out to get the biggest and best, which you're obviously not.

Rawrified

Distinguished
Dec 8, 2006
looking at the dell computer its price is decent with the monitor and all...could i upgrade it if i was to get a bigger case and such? just wondering =]

bullaRh

Distinguished
Oct 6, 2006