behind the user names, who are we?

reconviperone1

Distinguished
Nov 23, 2006
I have only been registered on toms for a short while, however i had followed the forums for years, and i have always wondered who these people are? After awhile you kind of know how a certain personis gonna respond and who knows their stuff and who doesnt. Right off hand i know that baronmatrix and dasickninja are probably not gonna agree, so who are you guys and gals. Im 36 years old, a married father of two, i like working out, spending time with my kids, watching old movies, and on friday i get a beer and some chiops to watch my favorite show battlestar galactica. I work as a machinist and i also am a student trying to get my bachelors degree, I stress education and physical fitness to my kids. My passion is computers and i like to tinker with them ever opportunity i get . Thats me, who are you?

BaronMatrix

Splendid
Dec 14, 2005
I have only been registered on toms for a short while, however i had followed the forums for years, and i have always wondered who these people are? After awhile you kind of know how a certain personis gonna respond and who knows their stuff and who doesnt. Right off hand i know that baronmatrix and dasickninja are probably not gonna agree, so who are you guys and gals. Im 36 years old, a married father of two, i like working out, spending time with my kids, watching old movies, and on friday i get a beer and some chiops to watch my favorite show battlestar galactica. I work as a machinist and i also am a student trying to get my bachelors degree, I stress education and physical fitness to my kids. My passion is computers and i like to tinker with them ever opportunity i get . Thats me, who are you?

Well, I'm a MechEngr, 41 years young, I am currently an Analyst Programmer in .Net. I make music, play Q4, like to party (haven't in a while).

I love advanced research and my favorite thing to do is talk about computers.