E6600 OC 3.4 Liquid Cooling

I OC my E6600 to 3.4 Ghz and my idle temps reported by TAT are 47C
and load are ~65C
I have Liquid cooling the, 480mm of total radiator size.
Vcore is 1.375
are these temps fine or should i invest in better cpu block? currently i have thermaltake block that came with the Kandalf LCS case.

Also should I look at the core temps or CPU temps to see if i'm running to hot.
10 answers Last reply
More about e6600 liquid cooling
  1. What is your whole setup?
  2. I'm currently overclocking my e6600 to 3.5... My idle is 35 and my load 58... and that's with a less than exciting Coolermaster Hyper TX air cooler. Those are my core temps. I'm not sure about TAT, I haven't used it... but if it report values similar to the Intel Desktop Utils, they're usually a degree or two cooler than core.

I'm a noob to overclocking, but I'd really expect you to be getting better results than me with your water gear.
  3. maybe try to re-apply the heat sink block or w/e.
  4. yea I would expect better results from water, try re-seating it?

Best,

3Ball
  5. I'll try to reapply the cpu block when i set up my 7900GTX for liquid cooling. The cpu block has acrylic top and i'm woried that it might crack if i thighten it too much. Did that happen to anyone???
    Also im using PC ice as the liquid because i could not find fluid xp extreme in blue anywhere. Is PC Ice good or bad???

My whole setup is
    Kandalf LCS case
    C2D E6600 @ 3.4Ghz
    Patriot DDR2 800 4-4-4-12
    Evga 7900GTX
    Danger Dan 120mm radiator + 360mm radiator that comes with the case
    Ultra 600 watt power supply
    evga 680i motherboard
    1TB in raid 0
  6. I'll try to reapply the cpu block when i set up my 7900GTX for liquid cooling. The cpu block has acrylic top and i'm woried that it might crack if i thighten it too much. Did that happen to anyone???
    Also im using PC ice as the liquid because i could not find fluid xp extreme in blue anywhere. Is PC Ice good or bad???