Sign in with
Your question

im sick of this

Tags:
  • Motherboards
  • EVGA
Last response: in Motherboards
January 5, 2007 7:32:37 AM

i bought a evga 680 mb and my zalman 9700 wont fit on it unless i mod the blackplate thingy........i can broke the resistors thingy on the motherboard doing this...just cause im not good at it......so i ordered a bigtyphoon VX (i hope it will fit well).....thanks evga for your amazingly bugged, hardly compatible motherboard. anyone else sick of these manufacturers who do not study their product with the tiers products on the market ? one more time again its the customer who pays for such lazy attitude from theses riches brands.

More about : sick

January 5, 2007 12:28:06 PM

crap happens, waste of time to let it ruin your week. :D  , but in all fairness i get pissed about that kinda stuff too.
January 5, 2007 12:34:12 PM

Sorry that happened to you. If you frequent the boards here though its been said many times that the Zalman and some others won't fit without modification. Its not just the EVGA board either its the reference design itself.

Like I said, hate you wasted some precious time but maybe the lesson learned is to never assume and do more research before buying a product. If you take that info into the future you can avoid things such as this with later builds.
January 5, 2007 12:40:31 PM

yes i have read great reviews about this cooler.i like the clip system.. i just hope i ll be able to install it + mcp heatsink sold with the mb.
a b V Motherboard
January 5, 2007 12:49:09 PM