GazMcfc

Distinguished
Dec 26, 2006
hey everyone, this is my first build so i'd appreciate it if you guys could comment on my chosen components:-

Components i have bought:-
Graphics Card - 640MB Pallit 8800 GTS - £258.36
CPU - E6400 2.13GHZ 2MB Cache - £138.64
CPU Fan - Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro - £14.68
CPU Thermal Paste - Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound - £2.34
PSU - 700W Xclio X12S4P4 Modular SLi U-Quiet 14cm Fan 87%+ Efficiency Quad+12v EPS£64.57
DVD - Samsung 18X DVDRW DL - £20.56
Motherboard - Gigabyte DS3 - £75.20
Sound Card - Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE 7.1 - £19.98
Speakers - Creative Inspire P5800 5.1 Speaker System -£36.11
Case - Antec Nine Hundred - £68.41
Components i will order soon:-
Memory - 2GB Geil Ultra DDR2 PC6400 (800) (4-4-4-12) - £169.19
HDD - 250GB Western Digital Cavair 16MB Cache - £48.16

another question...do you the Memory is good? is Geil a good make, also i am planning to overclock in the future. Thanks everyone, take care!

yas

Distinguished
Sep 27, 2006
I just have to say, you have some niiiice prices mate :D A DS3 for £75!! I bought mine just recently for £105. GTS for £250!! Thats great but make sure you read some reviews about that model because it might have some problems like driver problems or cooling problems.

gondo

Distinguished
hey everyone, this is my first build so i'd appreciate it if you guys could comment on my chosen components:-

Components i have bought:-
Graphics Card - 640MB Pallit 8800 GTS - £258.36
CPU - E6400 2.13GHZ 2MB Cache - £138.64
CPU Fan - Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro - £14.68
CPU Thermal Paste - Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound - £2.34
PSU - 700W Xclio X12S4P4 Modular SLi U-Quiet 14cm Fan 87%+ Efficiency Quad+12v EPS£64.57
DVD - Samsung 18X DVDRW DL - £20.56
Motherboard - Gigabyte DS3 - £75.20
Sound Card - Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE 7.1 - £19.98
Speakers - Creative Inspire P5800 5.1 Speaker System -£36.11
Case - Antec Nine Hundred - £68.41
Components i will order soon:-