Need an Easy Case to work with..

carpcmelee

Distinguished
Mar 3, 2006
Ok im under 15 years old and its my first build. You obviously need to be careful to build, and the screws you put into the case are freaking me out. so im building in march and i need the easiest case to build with. also theres a catch, it has to be under 75 bucks. It's hard, I know, but its my first time dropping $1200 for a build.
ok heres my components.
e6300
sceptre 19 inch widescreen.
2gb 667mhz ddr2 ram (forgot the brand)
250gb sata 3.0 western digital hd.
x1950pro.
gigabyte s3 mobo. (not ds3)
ask about any component i forgot.

carpcmelee

Distinguished
Mar 3, 2006
well ive heard enough horror stories about psu's that come with the case that ill leave it. I don't really care if it comes with one, ill just sell it or trash it if it does.

harty23690

Distinguished
Nov 25, 2006
Can't help with the case really since im UK based and have no idea about prices.

But just as a recommendation DDR2-800 RAM is much better suited to C2Ds

ches111

Distinguished
Feb 4, 2006
Might want to look at the Sonata II from Antec. At roughly $100 it includes a somewhat healthy PSU as well (not a POS/something you would need to trash either).

It comes with the Antec Smartpower 450W built in.

It will handle what you are planning on building. But, 450W will not handle a serious gaming system(multi GPU)/file server build.

You can use any one of the Power Suppl;y calculators out there to see if the 450W works for your build.

Would not hurt to know some of your other requirements for a case?

Low weight?,
asthetics (clear side panel),
mobile?,
any thing else you would LIKE to see in a case?

Hope this helps.

ches111

Distinguished
Feb 4, 2006
Bobs,

That case looks like it would be fine but the drive cage/rail mounting/quick release system of the Antec case is absolutely awesome. It is nice to be able to quick release a drive and move its location or take it out all together.